Tipton school board members sworn in

Those elected to serve on the Tipton R-VI School Board were sworn in at its regular monthly meeting Monday, April 16, at the Board of Education office.

The district voters returned incumbent Greg Miller to the board for another term and elected Joe Huhmann to replace incumbent candidate David Patten. Superintendent Scott Jarvis recognized outgoing board member Patten for his years of dedicated service to the school district.

For more of this story check out the April 25 issue of the California Democrat.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

| California Democrat>