Moniteau County Extension Council Election

Ballots for the 2012 University of Missouri- Moniteau County Extension Council were mailed this week. Ballots are mailed to residents on Extension Center mailing lists or one can be requested from the Extension Center. Ballots are also available in the County Clerk’s office at the Moniteau County Courthouse, Tipton City Hall, and the Extension Center, 4th Floor of the Morgan County Courthouse or by calling the Extension Center, 573-378-5358.

Any Moniteau County resident of legal voting age is eligible to vote in this election. However, you may only vote for candidates in the District in which you reside. Maps of the districts are on the reverse side of the ballot. You may write in a candidate(s) name if you wish. All ballots must be mailed or dropped off in the ballot boxes anytime from Jan. 17 to Jan. 27. If you choose to mail the ballot, it must be postmarked by Jan. 27.

There are seven county residents running for the Extension Council. This election fills five open positions on the council. The nominees are listed below:

District 1, Northern District, Elect three –Tammy Bleich, Devora Longan, Rose Massengill, Lisa Wilson

District 2, South-Western District, Elect two– Sherry Cox, Patricia Higgins, Robert Rowles

The university offers educational programs in such categories as agriculture, food and nutrition, human development, youth development, community and business development along with various continuing education courses, workshops and printed materials.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

| California Democrat>