Ehrhardt and Bungart approved as new board members at Russellville

Shawn Ehrhardt and Mike Bungart were approved as the new board of education members for Cole County R-I Schools at its regular meeting Tuesday.

Kris Kirchner was elected president. Mark Thompson was elected vice president/treasurer and Ehrhardt will serve as board secretary.

The board approved building a partition in the elementary and middle school building lobby to make the entrance more secure.

Visitors will sign in and receive a visitors badge, then the secretary will open a secondary door for access to the main building.

Following closed session, the board accepted letters of resignation from teacher and coach Danielle Ball, coach Joe Nicholson and Gayla Spencer as high school girls golf coach.

The board also hired Laura Roettering as a first grade teacher; Zane Garr as full-time substitute, boys and girls’ golf coach and high school assistant baseball coach; and Lucas Branson as athletic director.

The board also approved the special services and A+ programs.

Russellville High School Students of the Month for April are senior Khala Schulte, junior Andrew Ford; sophomore Haylee Schwartz; and freshman Halie Dampf.

Ford also was selected to attend the American Legion Boys State in June.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

| California Democrat>