76th Latham Alumni meeting held

The 76th annual Latham School Alumni meeting was held Sunday, May 26, at the school.

The opening ceremonies were conducted by Faye Moser, president, the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Moser and the invocation was given by Barb Walter.

A meal prepared by Bobbio's Eatery, Tipton, was served to the 57 alumni in attendance.

The minutes and treasurer's reports were read and approved. the president expressed appreciation to committee chairpersons Brenda Bates, nominating; Mary Coleman, food; Jeannie Imhoff and Rhonda Fogelbach, decorating.

Special recognition was extended to member of the following graduating classes: High School - 1933, Elizabeth Prine Medlin, oldest living graduate; 1943, Gale Hays Teeple and Ellen Griffin Wray.

Grade School - 1943, Dean Irey; 1948, Sylvia Coffelt Sanders; 1953, Mildred Spencer Becker, Norma Barnett Blankenship, Ruby Hill Gerber, Jewel Dix Hall, Lawerence Rogers, Jack Allee; 1958, Barbara Allee Walter, Rosella Hofstetter Butterfield, Mike Moser, Bill Vogel; 1963, Terry Coffelt Brown, Connie Henderson Baepler, Darrell Bolinger; 1993, Amber Pardoe Bolin, Justin Fulks and Eric Miller.

Present and former teachers in attendance were Leah Jean Willson and Jeannie Imhoff.

The deceased members the past year were: Louise Foster Branch, Edna Mae Gordon Gray, Donna Lehman Eagle, Larry Volkart, Harlan Dowell and teacher Hazel Jobe.

The officers for the year 2013-14 are: President-Brenda Allee-Bates, Vice President-Ruby Hill Gerber, secretary-Lois Bayne Murphy, treasurer-Sue Ann Hall Loesch. Committee members for the new year are Ruby Hill Gerber- nominating, Jeannie Irey Imhoff and Rhonda Irey Fogelbach-decorating, and Norma Barnett Blankenship, food.

Those in attendance were Blanche Fulks Imler, Noel Bayne, Raymond Hall, Ellen Griffin Wray, Gale Hays Teeple, Leah Jean Willson, Lula Bayne Rohrbach, Dean and Rosalie Irey, Sylvia Coffelt Sanders, Bill and Norma Barnett Blankenship, Jack Allee, Lawrence and Anita Rogers, Clyde and Ruby Hill Gerber, Bill and Mildred Spencer Becker, Dean and Jewel Dix Hall, Curley and Grace Hall Wood, Linda McBroom Peck, Mary Allee Coleman, Elaine Harrell McQuillen, Warren Hutchison, Mike and Faye Allee Moser, Bill and Sally Vogel, Jack and Rosella Hofstetter Butterfield, Gary and Barbara Allee Walter, Lois Bayne Murphy, Joe and Glenda Miller, Don and Terry Coffelt Borwn, John and Connie Henderson Baepler, Darrell Bolinger, Jim and Cheryl Barbour Duvall, Brenda Allee Bates, Rhonda Irey Fogelbach, Sue Ann Hall Loesch, Jeannie Irey Imhoff, Johnny Roush, Karlene Bestgen, Donna O'Neal Branch, Kenny Teeple, Eric Miller, Andy and Amber Pardoe Bolin, Justin and Mandy Fulks


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

| California Democrat>