California, MO 72° View Live Radar Fri H 84° L 62° Sat H 82° L 61° Sun H 81° L 68° Weather Sponsored By:

Mid-Mo Ambulance Board reorganizes after election

Mid-Mo Ambulance Board reorganizes after election

April 17th, 2019 by Liz Morales in Local News

<p>Democrat photo/Liz Morales</p><p>Notary Tasha Knapheide swears in Brenda Lapp, District 6, and Mitchell Saunders, District 3, at the April 11 Mid-Mo Ambulance meeting. Saunders was newly elected in Moniteau County; Lapp ran unopposed in Morgan County.</p>

The 911 directors of Moniteau and Morgan counties were formally introduced at the April 11 meeting of the Mid-Mo Ambulance Board.

Newly appointed director Jessica Geier of Morgan County assured the board she understand the district has had issues with the dispatching service in Morgan County, but she is working to make changes. In support of this, Kevin Wieberg, 911 director of Moniteau County, said he will do what he can to assist the board and Morgan County.

Administrator Lee Kempf said he would allow time for Morgan County dispatch to catch up and make needed changes to keep the operation flowing.

The board reorganized and swore in a new elected member. Mitchell Saunders of District 3 was elected in Moniteau County and Brenda Lapp of District 6 ran unopposed in Morgan County. The two were sworn in to office by notary Tasha Knapheide. Saunders took the place of Kirby Baumert, who did not run for re-election.

Earl Reuter was re-elected as president of the board. Other officers are: Cody Worthley, vice president; Becky Holloway, treasurer; and Brenda West, secretary.

The run stats for March were: Tipton, 53 calls with 33 transports; California, 71 calls with 43 transports; and Versailles, 167 calls with 123 transports. The total calls districtwide were 291 with 199 transports for a transport rate on patience contact calls of 79 percent.