California, MO 70° View Live Radar Mon H 83° L 69° Tue H 88° L 72° Wed H 93° L 75° Weather Sponsored By:

Tipton R-VI School Board reorganizes

Tipton R-VI School Board reorganizes

April 27th, 2011 by Democrat Staff in News

The Tipton R-VI School Board certified the results of the April 6 election. Incumbent Jerry Garber and new members Chris Allee and Nancy Bookout were sworn in. Outgoing members Budgie Allison and Jeanne Edwards were recognized for their years of service as members of the Board. Edwards served as president.

New officers are President Greg Miller, Vice president Jerry Garber, Secretary Lori Combs and Treasurer Joanie Kuttenkuhler.

Superintendent Scott Jarvis went over fund balances and current legislation which may affect revenues. He also explaned that the last day of school is May 23, an early out day, rather than May 19.

Elementary Principal Kelly Kohler reported k-six enrollment at 283 with March attendance at 96.04 percent.

High School Principal Jeremy Ellis reported seven-12 attendance at 304 counting nine from St. Andrew's. Attendance was 95.4 percent.

Jarvis recognized instrumental music instructor Sherry Nichols and vocal music instructor Sabra Crawford. The two highlighted results of recent competitions, and recognized students for their accomplishments.