California, MO 69° View Live Radar Thu H 87° L 65° Fri H 86° L 67° Sat H 89° L 68° Weather Sponsored By:

New Extension Council Members Elected

New Extension Council Members Elected

February 2nd, 2011 by Democrat Staff in News

Five Moniteau county residents were recently elected to the County University of Missouri Extension Council:

District 1- Holly Bieri, California; Marcy Oerly, California

District 2- Tanya Brown, Latham; Colby Bestgen-Lehman, Tipton; Marna Williams, Tipton

The new members will be installed at the March 3 Extension Council Meeting.

Other elected members continuing their two term are:

District 1-Ellen Ash, California; Terry Imhoff, California; Bruce Longan, California

District 2-Ross Blankenship, Latham; Chuck Fulks, Latham

Youth Representatives on the Council are: John Anderson and Meghan Halsey.

Appointed representatives are: Tony Barry, County Commission; Roy Knipp, MFA; Chuck Massengill, Farm Bureau

UM-Extension extends the education and information resources available through the University of Missouri systems to residents of the county. Council members play an important role in this process, guiding and directing programming in Moniteau County.

The Moniteau County Extension Office located on the 4 floor of the Morgan County Courthouse has professional staff available to assist you with questions concerning agriculture, youth, nutrition and health, business and community development.

Request for information can be directed to Moniteau County Extension, 100 E. Newton, Versailles, MO 65084 or phone (573)378-5358 or