California, MO 75° View Live Radar Thu H 77° L 63° Fri H 77° L 61° Sat H 82° L 66° Weather Sponsored By:

California High School FFA Banquet held

California High School FFA Banquet held

May 15th, 2013 in News

The new California FFA officers for 2013-14 inducted at the annual banquet are Libby Martin, Caitlin Meyer, Kylee Ratcliff, John Wolken, Paige Halsey, Lauren Heather, Ethan Hodges, Jacob Hoellering, Madelyn Jobe, and Luke Burger.

The annual California FFA Banquet was held Thursday, April 25, in the California High School Commons, with students and adults recognized for achievements and assistance.

Parents, school board members, administrators, present and retired agriculture teachers were recognized.

Many proficiency and vocational agriculture award recipients were recognized. Scholarship awards were also presented as were the recipients of the Star Awards.

The Star Award recipients for this year were Ethan Hodges and Dylan Ratcliff, California FFA Star Greenhands; Jacob Kueffer, California FFA Star Farmer; and Anna Parry, California FFA Star Placement.

From the California FFA Chapter, the winner of the Agricultural Accomplishment Award is Jacob Kueffer.

FFA Scholarship Award winners are Sidney Draffen freshman, Madelyn Jobe sophomore, Caitlin Meyer junior, and Leah Davis senior.

The three students selected to sing in the FFA Chorus are Jordan Brizendine, Garrett Imhoff and Matt Oerly.

Winners of the Charles Parkes Camp Scholarships are Jordyn Simmons and Jarod McKee.

Winners of the Robert H. Denker Scholarship Award are Courtland Gerhart, Caleb Martin and Anna Parry.

State FFA Degree recipients were recognized. They are Weston Hetland, Anna Parry and Kylee Ratcliff.

At the close of the meeting, the retiring FFA Chapter officers turned the symbols of their offices over to the incoming officers who will serve for the 2013-14 school year.

Incoming officers are: Libby Martin president, Caitlin Meyer vice president, Kylee Ratcliff secretary, John Wolken treasurer, Paige Halsey and Lauren Heather reporters, Ethan Hodges sentinel, Jacob Hoellering parliamentarian, Madelyn Jobe historian, Luke Burger chaplain and Libby Martin AREA VIII reporter.

The junior officers are Katie Imhoff president, Morgan Carpenter vice president, Rylee Glenn secretary, Matt Oerly treasurer, Garrett Imhoff reporter, Dylan Ratcliff sentinel, Ben Jenkins parliamentarian, and Jasmine Wells historian.

Adam Bieri is the FFA Advisor and Lee Longan is the Ag instructor.