Breaking:School and weather-related announcements for Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2020
News Education Sports Obits Events Contests Classifieds Autos Jobs Search
story.lead_photo.caption SubmittedExtension leader Honor Roll recipients Nancy Hartman and Don Basinger pose with County Engagement Specialist Elaine Anderson at the Feb. 28 Moniteau County Extension Council meeting.

The Moniteau County Extension Council awarded two Extension leaders Honor Roll awards at its Feb. 28 annual meeting.

Nancy Hartman and Don Basinger were recognized for going above and beyond their council duties.

County Engagement Specialist Elaine Anderson said award winners are really supportive of the extension.

"Both Nancy and Don have held officer positions on the councils and assisted at different activities to promote the University of Missouri Extension," Anderson said.

The group inducted two new members: Sandy Deraps, of Jamestown, and Tammy Allee, of California. Each will serve two-year term on the council.

Retiring council members Sherry Cox and Nancy Hartman received certificates.

The meeting recognized highlights from the previous year including the return of the Extension office to the area and the 100-year celebration.

COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.