California Democrat Community Calender September 21

• California High School ACT Workshop, 5:45-7:45 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 21, in Room 141 at CHS. Teachers Amy Kuebler and Peggy Huhmann will be the instructors.

• Kiwanis Club of California meeting, 6 p.m. Monday, Sept. 26, at the Lutheran Church basement.

• California High School ACT Workshop, 5:45-7:45 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 29, in Room 116 at CHS. Teacher Dana Barr will be the instructor.

• The California Nutrition Center will host John Cecilia and His "Country Ordaras" 7-10 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 1, at the Nutrition Center, 107 West Versailles Ave. Admission is $5. This event is open to the public. Excellent dance floor. Please bring finger foods.

• Kiwanis Club of California meeting, 6 p.m. Monday, Oct. 3, at the Lutheran Church basement.

• Kiwanis Club of California meeting, 6 p.m. Monday, Oct. 10, at the Lutheran Church basement.

• California Area Chamber of Commerce Board Meeting, 8 a.m. Thursday, Oct. 13, at City Hall.

• California Reds Branson Day Trip, 7 a.m. meet at UCC to car pool, lunch will be at Lamberts, show to be announced, reservations with Ruth Coale 796-4366.

• California Nutrition Center will host Sonny & Partly Cloudy, 7 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 15, at California Nutrition Center, 107 W. Versailles Street. The cost is $5 at the door. Please bring finger foods.

• Kiwanis Club of California meeting, 6 p.m. Monday, Oct. 17, at the Lutheran Church basement.

• Moniteau County Cattleman's Association Dinner Meeting, 7 p.m. Tuesday, Oct. 18, at Centennial Hall at fairgrounds, California.

• California Nutrition Center Fish Fry, 4:30-7 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 22, at the Nutrition Center, 107 W. Versailles Ave., Adults are $8 in advance and $9 at the door.

• Kiwanis Club of California meeting, 6 p.m. Monday, Oct. 24, at the Lutheran Church basement.

• Kiwanis Club of California meeting, 6 p.m. Monday, Oct. 31, at the Lutheran Church basement.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

| California Democrat>