CHS students awarded at Music Banquet

The California High School Music Banquet was held May 7 at the high school commons, where students were recognized for their individual achievements throughout the 2011-12 school year.

Awards presented at the annual event are as follows: Choral Awards: Outstanding Choral Members grades 9-12 - freshman Matt Oerly, sophomore Erin VanDieren, junior Audrey Imhoff and senior Bailey Glenn; Outstanding Sounds of Joy members - Jeremy Jungmeyer and Kirstyn Roush; National School Choral Award - Kassi Meisenheimer and Grant Burger. Band Awards: Louis Armstrong Award - Wyatt Martensen; and John Philip Sousa Award - Luke Davis.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Please review our Policies and Procedures before registering or commenting

| California Democrat>